Student Council

St Mary's CBS Student’s Council is elected each year to act as the voice of the students in the school.

The Student Council serve the student body by dealing with various issues and bringing the students perspective to all aspects of school life.

They provide a valuable line of communication between all the partners in education in the school. They are the link between students, staff, management and the auxiliary staff.

They are guided in their role each year by a teacher. This year the teacher with the responsibility for coordinating the Student Council is Ms Coogan.

The Student Council are also very active in relation to fundraising for various charities. In the past, our Student Council members have organised some very successful events such as non-uniform days and tractor runs.

The members of the 2018/2019 Student's Council are;

1st year

Mateusz Polinski, Ryan McCabe, Matthew Murphy, Joshua Kavanagh, Calum Kane

2nd year

Shane Feely, Mark Asple, Aderinsola Adedeji, Charlie O’Hagan, Jordan Murphy

3rd Year

Noah Kearney, David Strikaitis, Stephen Davitt, Daniel Cairney, Edwin Jomon

Transition Year

Aaron Byrne, Shane Keogh, Brody Murphy, Jack Davitt, Darren Kelly

5th years

Richard O’Neill, Jack Holohan, Elijah Grocock, Ryan Dobbs, Tyler Murphy, Jack Doran, Patrick Morris

6th years

Jordan Feeley, Alan Foley, Ryan Cahill, Brooklyn Strikaitis, Denis Davidov, Mohsin Tahir, Daniils Ragimovs

Student Council: A voice for students

No events found
Follow us
St. Mary's CBS,
Mill Park Rd,
Co. Wexford,

053 923 4330

Edmund Rice Schools Trust
‘An Edmund Rice School’
© 2022 St. Mary's CBS